This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information

Healthy Working Lives

Promoting Employee Health

As a Gold Healthy Working Lives award holder, reassessed in 2016, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde have demonstrated that a health, safety and wellbeing culture exists and employee behaviour changes are evident.

The organisation has made a long-term commitment in its Staff Health Strategy to continuously improving health, safety and wellbeing both in the workplace and in the wider community.

A number of sub groups are involved in planning and delivering healthy activities for our staff such as walking groups, weight management sessions or yoga classes. We are always looking for volunteers and suggestions. Please contact one of our HWL group leads if you want to get involved!

Partnership HWL Leads

Glasgow City – Sybil Canavan  Sybil.Canavan2@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  Tel: 01412870408

East Renfrewshire – Marie Hedges  Marie.Hedges@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  tel: 01415778436

East Dunbartonshire – David Radford   David.Radford@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

West Dunbartonshire – Jacqui McGinn  Jacqui.McGinn@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Renfrewshire – Jean Still and Heather Cunningham Jean.Still@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Inverclyde – TBC, in the meantime enquire via healthyworkinglives@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

Acute Leads

West – Cameron Raeburn Cameron.Raeburn@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  Tel: 01412010524

South – David Dall David.Dall@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  Tel: 01412015045

North – Angela Sutherland Angela.Sutherland@ggc.scot.nhs.uk Tel: 01412010636

Clyde – Jacki Smart  Jacki.Smart@ggc.scot.nhs.uk


For all other information contact healthyworkinglives@ggc.scot.nhs.uk